General Info

Formation of the Rose Hill Recreation Commission (RHRC)

In the general election of 1973, the citizens of Rose Hill, Kansas (USD 394) voted to create a mill levy tax assessment for the establishment of an organized recreation program. The vote was made possible through a resolution drawn by the USD 394 board in accordance with the state of Kansas statutes.

The Rose Hill Recreation Commission (RHRC) is an autonomous governmental body governed by a five-member board. The board is appointed by the city of Rose Hill (two members), the USD 394 school board (two members), and an at-large appointment.

RHRC Board Meetings

The RHRC Board of Directors meets monthly on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, 6:00 pm, at the RHRC Rec Center located at 400 S. Rose Hill Road, Rose Hill, KS 67133. RHRC board meetings are always open to the public. City of Rose Hill and USD 394 residents are encouraged to attend. To attend the monthly meeting, enter through the east door of the building.

RHRC Board Members

Roger Burnham profile pic

Roger Burnham

Board President

Chris Brack profile pic

Chris Brack

Board Vice President

Ross Chappell

Board Member

Wilbur Scott

Board Member


Ryan Hill

Board Member

RHRC Staff

Jason Steadman



Lovina Profile Pic

Lovina Finders

Administrative Assistant



John Tiemeyer

Programs Director


School Year Hours

  • Mondays: 7:30am – 7pm
  • Tuesdays: 7:30am – 5pm
  • Wednesdays: 7:30am – 7pm
  • Thursdays: 7:30am – 5pm
  • Fridays: 7:30am – 5pm
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

*Closed for lunch daily from 12pm – 1pm